top of page

Production Process

In order to gain some wildtrack material for my documentary and some filmed content for my blog, I visited Bournemouth Poppies FC again. I felt that being able to go to a grassroots game where I am able to set up a camera pitch side and also able to record fairly easily due to the close proximity of the players was important.

The filmed content is likely to be used as B-roll for a video to be uploaded to this blog soon, where I spoke to Surrey FA Football Development Officers Jon Nurse and Sean Lofting about what they feel are the biggest issues grassroots football is being faced with.

The atmosphere was good for the wildtrack and I was able to get some good atmosphere for the piece. I have decided that wildtrack will feature fairly prominently in the documentary as I want to give a real grassroots football atmosphere to the piece.

It is likely that it will be played throughout most of my voice pieces where I am giving some contextual information about the topic, or introducing a view of an interviewee.

The editing has begun for the piece, with voice pieces, music and wildtrack yet to be added. I feel the documentary is edging closer to completion and will be revealed on the 11th January.


Featured Review
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page